Compression

Crush my heart

With your words

Just like when you lie

 

Slash my arms

With your knife

You won’t make me cry

 

String me up

By my wrists

And pull out my eyes

 

Tear my nails

From my skin

With no reason why

 

Burn my flesh

With irons

And leave me to die

 

You killed me

Long ago

When you left my side

 

About Greg Moss

25 year old English and Media Graduate based in Manchester, UK. Contact me at: literatureandlethargy@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Compression

  1. Chas Harold says:

    Very beautiful and well said!

    Like

  2. Powerful poem. Loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very powerful, I like it a lot.

    Like

  4. fanat1qu3 says:

    Love it! So much emotion. 😀

    Like

Leave a comment