Drained.

I no longer

Feel as though my body can cope

With life

And it’s demands

Tired

Of fighting off its fatigue

My muscles ache

Throughout the entire day

Constant reminders

Of what has happened before

Pain

That hides beneath my skin

And my eyes

That once accepted so much light

Are bloodshot

As the vessels

Linger

Longer and longer after I wake

I can’t think

As clearly as when I was young

My memory

Is fading away

Permanently

Soon there will be nothing left

About Greg Moss

25 year old English and Media Graduate based in Manchester, UK. Contact me at: literatureandlethargy@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Drained.

  1. alfredsalmanac says:

    This is how I feel every morning. Well articulated Greg.

    Like

Leave a comment